My name is Chiara, in 2016 I graduated in Language Culture and Society of Asia (Chinese) at Ca’ Foscari University of Venice.

Originally, it was my fascination for China and, in particular, for Chinese language, that made me choose my university course. As well as this, during my time as an undergraduate I had the opportunity to travel to China several times, and gain first hand experience in Chinese culture and society. This would not have been possible if I had not had good communication skills and a positive attitude working with people from all over the world .While I was living there I realized China’s leading role in the luxury market –a sector that I have always liked, and followed with interest due to my great attention to perfection and details.

My experiences so far have provided me with a small glimpse into the world of Luxury, and I am eager for more. I have also come face to face with the fact that the luxury industry is highly competitive, and it requires specific information and capabilities to confront its challenges. As a consequence, I am now doing an international Master in Luxury Management at “Il Sole 24 Ore”, which is helping me to widen my knowledge and improve my skills.

Chiara Bellettato

 

Leave a Reply

