Hi, everyone!

My name is Sara Russo and I was born in 1991 in a small city at the border with France and Switzerland. I’ve always been fascinated by multicultural and international environments and in 2014 I moved to Lyon – in France – to attend a Double degree in Economics and International trade at the University Lyon III and of Turin.

img_1567

After a semester of lectures, I applied for an internship in the international chemical company Solvay, in France. I worked for this company as commercial coordinator for nearly one year and a half. After that I decided it was time to focus on what I was really passionate about: the niche of luxury and its unique management approach.

Today, my aim is to contribute in taking the challenges Italy and France – my native and my adoptive country – are facing nowadays regarding luxury. New markets, more effective brand protection, disruptive marketing and management techniques, an old-fashioned approach on hand-made manufacturing combined with the necessary guarantee of the quality: these are the challenges I want to take advantage of.

 

 

Leave a Reply

