What is luxury to me?
Walking until I get lost.
Reading Pavese laying on the couch, with my feet dangling.
Watching my lover making dinner instead of watching TV.

Time is luxury. As a restless person, I recognize the importance of the most valuable good we own. The world goes fast, and that’s exciting, but what a pleasure it is to just slow down and stop obsessing about wasting time. Breathe in, breathe out.

People are luxury. They are the most incredible show we could ever attend. It always amazes me how every single human being can reveal a whole world within themselves, if we just let them. An open mind is the best gift we can give ourselves.

Authenticity is luxury. This means a lot of things: quality, reliability, care. Most of all, to me it means truth. Being real is the most luxurious thing I can think of. Truth is what beauty really looks like to me.

Credits: Les amours imaginaires, Xavier Dolan, 2010

Leave a Reply

