Lavinia Pontello Strozzi: Why am I here?

Corporate-Creative

When I applied for the International Master Luxury Management offered by Il Sole 24 Ore I was aware of not having a wide knowledge of the international luxury goods industry in terms of financial strategy, marketing, retail, economic trends and new geographical investments.

I have acquired some hands-on experiences working as a Financial Controller for two fashion luxury companies, Ferragamo and Prada. Both these experiences have taught me a lot as I had the opportunity to apply my solid theoretical financial preparation into practice while also developing a strong interest in luxury products and the customers they attract. I have become aware that luxury brands require a very specific approach to brand management and marketing and I would like to become an active player in designing and marketing a true luxury experience.

I am confident that this Master will allow me to acquire a deeper understanding of the luxury industry while also providing me with the necessary skills to pursue a career in this sector marketing luxury goods.

I am convinced that I will greatly benefit from the program,which will give me the opportunity to be inspired by high caliber professors and test my abilities alongside motivated students.

Leave a Reply

