Giorgia Giusto

Luxury-Golden-Makeup

Business and travel are two things that have been fundamental in my life and have become instrumental for me. This explains my academic background, which is built on a foundation of a global vision that I have developed throughout my academic career.

I recently achieved a Bachelor of Science Degree in International Business at the Universidad de Las Americas Puebla, (UDLAP) in Mexico.

Thanks to my father’s work I was given the opportunity to travel from a young age and learn about other countries and cultures; whilst accompanying him on his business trips I appreciated the cultural differences existing around the globe. This gave me the great opportunity to develop the broadmindedness approach of the world we live in, including business.

My growing interest in business related issues with my past travelling experiences, led me to study Economics and Business at Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (UCSC). While there, I applied to and was accepted for the Dual-Degree Track with the UDLAP.

Having the opportunity to study in two vastly different universities has allowed me to acquire a very broad perspective on the world of international business. I have also learnt that time is the most valuable thing a man can spend; hence, live to the fullest, show courage, travel, excel, aim for genius, deliver more than is needed, dream big but stay humble. That is my “mantra”.

Besides my academic and professional experiences, I have recognised that I have to further expand and broaden my understanding of the world of luxury, my biggest passion and obsession, if I want to succeed in this field of study. I think that the International Luxury Management Master offered by Il Sole 24 Ore Business School and Eventi represents the best way for me to develop the necessary skills to excel in the career path I have decided to pursue.

IMG_1480

LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=289177247&trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile_pic

Leave a Reply

