Hi!

My name is Linda Pittis, I was born on August 1st, 1990, in Imperia. But I was raised in Diano Marina, a small town overlooking the Ligurian Sea in Italy. My father is Italian and my mother is Thai.

During my university studies I worked at Valentino Fashion Group S.p.a. in Milan, helping the management team to display the Valentino Garavani Collection and assisting salespeople and buyers with sales.
After achieving my Bachelor degree in Public Relations and Corporate Communication at the Iulm University of Milan, I decided to move to Bangkok to work as a Fellow Researcher at the Thai-Italian Chamber of Commerce and improve my Thai language skills.
Over the last few years, I have had the opportunity to learn a lot about both countries: Italy and Thailand. Working at Italasia Co. Ltd, an import-export distributor of wines and spirits – a good link between the European, Australian and Thai market – was a great chance to compare different cultures and nationalities, meet new interesting people and acquire knowledge on the food & beverage industry.

My main fields of interest are luxury management, fashion marketing, hospitality and f&b industry.
I love fashion in particular accessories, art, nature and everything connected with beauty and originality. Thinking about my favorite hobbies I happily remind ballet. I have done dance since I was a small child and recently I’m getting familiar with yoga.

When I have free time I like to do several activities. I listen different music genres: pop-rock, electronic, hip hop, R&B and Italian music too. Some of my favorites are Lady Gaga, Mina, Rihanna, Lykke Li, Coldplay, Donna Summer, Disclosure, Cassie and Wiz Khalifa.

My favorite movies are The Dreamers, Pulp Fiction, Little Miss Sunshine, Life of Pi, Vanilla Sky and traditional Disney productions.

I like reading. It’s a good exercise to train imagination and creativity. The last book I read is a novel, Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress, written by Dai Sijie.

I am reliable, listener, a good friend, on time and positive with people.
An adventurous traveller, foodie, outdoor minded and I enjoy life with friends.
I believe in strong family values, friendship, respect, courage in one’s convictions, caring, simplicity and responsibility.

If you can’t be a pine on the top of the hill,
Be a shrub in the valley—but be
The best little shrub at the side of the hill;
Be a bush if you can’t be a tree.
We can’t all be captains,
We’ve got to be crew.
There’s something for all of us here;
There is big work to do, and there’s lesser to do
And the task we must do is the near.
If you can’t be a highway, then just be a trail,
If you can’t be the sun, be a star;
It isn’t the size that you win or you fail
Be the best of whatever you are.
(Marting Luther King)

What I expect from this experience at Sole 24 Ore Business School is to improve myself, grow up and start a professional career in a company that encourages “Made in Italy” in the world.

230693_2029286732965_8147691_n

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=184142673&trk=spm_pic

Photo Credit: www.ritzcarlton.com

Leave a Reply

